Links to people & businesses important to the set-up and operation of the bakery

Bread-making courses and essential help, advice & experience
Allendale Bakery www.allendalebakery.com
Welbeck Bakehouse www.welbeckbakehouse.co.uk
School of Artisan Food www.schoolofartisanfood.org
River Cottage www.rivercottage.net
Tom Herbert at Hobbs House Bakery www.hobbshousebakery.co.uk
At the Chapel www.atthechapel.co.uk

Suppliers of wonderful organic, stoneground flour and other ingredients
Lembas (yeast, salt, dried fruit etc., and the flours listed below) www.lembas.co.uk
Stoates & Sons (strong wheat flour) www.stoatesflour.co.uk
Shipton Mill (Wholemeal wheat flour) www.shipton-mill.com
Doves Farm (Whole Rye flour) www.dovesfarm.co.uk
Bacheldre Mill (Plain wheat flour) www.bacheldremill.co.uk

Photography (in addition to a few of Mick's own)
Ed Robinson
Celia Witchard www.celiawitchard.co.uk
Simon Hughes

Miscellaneous Listings
Ernst Birnbaum (wood pulp proving baskets) www.brotformen.de